Every year, FSH awards special recognition to our members and peers. The Board of Directors, after careful evaluation of the submitted nominations for the awards, decides on the recipients of the awards given at the Spring meeting. The awards presented are:

  • Histotechnologist of the Year Award
  • Career Achievement Award
  • “Bobbie” Spillan Award
  • Vendor Appreciation Award
  • President’s Award
  • Pathologist of the Year Award

FSH also presents Scholarships to worthy nominees. The scholarships available are:

  • Poly Scientific R&D Educational Scholarship
  • Excellence in Histology Educational Scholarship, sponsored by Poly Scientific
  • The FSH Education Scholarship

If you know of anyone that meets the criteria for any award, please submit a nomination.  Nomination deadline is April 15, 2016.

Click Here for Award Criteria.

Click Here to Submit a Nomination.

Comments are closed.